Back to LDN – London in Short

LDN Weekly – Issue 60 – 16 January 2019


Theresa May’s administration has suffered an almighty blow in Parliament and is bracing for a vote of no confidence later this evening. All bar eight of the capital’s 73 MPs voted to reject the Prime Minister’s deal, including 13 of the capital’s 21 Tories; Remainers such as former misters Jo Johnson and Justine Greening joined arch-Leavers including Zac Goldsmith and Theresa Villiers to condemn the Government to a huge defeat.